Uncategorized

Review | Bossed by Sloane Howell

BossedBossed by Sloane Howell

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Well well well Mr. Howell you may have just made me shed a tear or two!

There’s so much that I enjoyed about this book. We’ll start with Jenny…. she’s a strong woman, raised by her dad with no mother. She knows her baseball, she’s good with numbers and she can dish out a come back faster than you can. She’s been taking care of her sick dad and the bills are piling in.

Jenny finds herself in an interview with her possible future boss. She may have literally ran into him before and not so good impressions were made. Fast forward to the now and she’s working for that prick…. But it’s double the salary and she’ll do what she has to do to help her dad.

That’s my second favorite thing about this book- Jenny and her dad’s relationship. They made me smile, laugh, and cry. Kelsey, Jenny’s best friend, fit right in just like a second daughter.


“God help me. Dad looked up to the ceiling. I took two innocent young girls and turned them into frat boys.”

Jenny and Ethan’s relationship is….. complicated. Ethan is the boss, trying to maintain that hard ego act in front of his employees. Actually, he’s just good at being the poss period. Especially in the bedroom. Jenny and Ethan go through a lot together… work, life, love, and loss. Trying to balance it all isn’t easy, there’s a lot of give and take and they’re really tested to their breaking points.


“Regiments, planning- my life was one big itenerary. Until she came along and trashed everything like the Rolling Stones in a hotel room.”

I found myself smiling like an idiot through most of this book. It’s sweet, it’s smokin hot, it’s funny, and even emotional. The secondary characters are right up there at the top of the likable charts. I can’t wait to see what’s to come in Scored!

My rating 5/5 stars
*I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. Many thanks for allowing me to read this book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

