Uncategorized

Review | Co-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn

Co-WreckerCo-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Oh Meghan, quite the comedian AS USUAL! Seriously, this woman is one of the only authors that makes me laugh out loud… and laugh again later when I think about something she said. I wish I knew her in real life cause her stories are SO quirky and hilarious but somehow she manages to sneak that emotion in there and all of it together is just BAM!

This story was fun for me, the couple work together making ice cream and the night after I finished reading it my family went out to eat and then went to our local Baskin Robins to get ice cream. I kept telling my husband about all of Meghan’s funnies and specifically the sexy scenes, the one in the freezer. He asked if she trained him good, I told him oh yeah, in the freezer! Never going to look at another ice cream joint the same! 😉

Sadie is training Andrew how to make ice cream… they start out as enemies I guess you could say. Sadie has a wall up and Andrew isn’t quite sure what to make of it. He stumbles around her and says all the wrong things. FUNNY things.


“I’ve always been into three things: computers, math, and women.”

I LOVE Andrew! He’s sexy AND nerdy… such a fun combination. He can tell you the entire periodic table and he has abs! 😛


“I want to keep her. But I’m not really sure she’s someone who can be kept.”

I really liked Sadie too. She was easy to relate to, having a tough time after facing many challenges in life. She doesn’t feel like she has a lot going for herself and she’s ashamed of it. She put a wall up for boys, her friends, and her family. She starts to thaw out some over time though, but she still has a lot of work to do. Andrew helps bring out her good side but they have a long road to get there together.

These two were just SO fun, I can’t say that enough. The side characters were neat too and I would love a story there between Smilly and Saddlemire. They were just as hilarious and I love the flow of their relationship.

Bring it on Quinn, I can’t wait to read what you’ve got next!

My rating: 4/5 sturdy tit stars!
*I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. Many thanks for allowing me to read this book.

https://afterthepages.wordpress.com/

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

