Uncategorized

Review | 72 Hours by Bella Jewel

72 Hours72 Hours by Bella Jewel

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Bella Jewel is that instant one click for me. Don’t even have to read the blurb or have a title/cover… Guarantee I’ll read! However I DID read the blurb for this before I read and I may or may not have screamed out loud. Bella Jewel plus SUSPENSE?! SO FREAKING EXCITING!


“They’re going to wish they never met me by the time I’m done with them.”

A former couple, Lara and Noah, do not get a long. There’s bad blood there and they just can’t fix it. Being in the wrong place at the wrong time, bad luck, fate, however you want to look at it – they find themselves in their worst nightmare.


“Come out come out wherever you are. We’re not done playing.”

We have a psychotic killer on the loose. Think Jeffrey Dean Morgan meets Norman Bates. He’s gone through extensive skilled planning to make sure Lara and Noah don’t escape. IF there’s a way out, he’s thought of it. He’s constantly one step ahead. His thoughts are creepy and disturbing. I LOVED this dark side to Bella’s writing. It gave me goosebumps and my heart was pounding from the get go. I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough to find out who he is, and if he’s as smart as he thinks he is.

Lara wasn’t my favorite character but at the same time I totally get it. She’s in a book, it’s fiction. If I were in her shoes in real life I’d probably lose it all even worse than she did majority of the time. If it weren’t for Noah she would have been done for from the start. Thank goodness for that Noah. As pissed off and hurt as he was at her he still put everything aside and did everything to keep them safe.


“Get some rest, Lara. I’ll never let you fall, don’t you know that by now?”

Lara did redeem herself somewhat towards the end. Not everything was even remotely realistic but that’s okay. I don’t think I’d be having sex in this situation, or even thinking about it for that matter.. running, swimming… count those out too. BUT – It’s a book and sometimes we just need to emerge ourselves into a different reality even if it’s over the top.

The Watcher coming 2017…. AHHH CAN’T WAIT!

My rating: 4/5 stars
*I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. Many thanks for allowing me to read this book!

https://afterthepages.wordpress.com/

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

