Uncategorized

Release Blitz + Review | Dark Protector by Celia Aaron

 

Title: Dark Protector
Author: Celia Aaron
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 27, 2017
Blurb

From the moment I saw her through the window of her flower shop, something other than darkness took root inside me. Charlie shone like a beacon in a world that had long since lost any light. But she was never meant for me, a man that killed without remorse and collected bounties drenched in blood.I thought staying away would keep her safe, would shield her from me. I was wrong. Danger followed in my wake like death at a slaughter house. I protected her from the threats that circled like black buzzards, kept her safe with kill after kill.

But everything comes with a price, especially second chances for a man like me.

Killing for her was easy. It was living for her that turned out to be the hard part.

Author’s Note: This is a full-length romance novel. Explicit violence and hot sex included. HEA, no cheating.

Purchase Links
99c for a limited time only
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Author Bio

Celia Aaron is a recovering attorney who loves romance and erotic fiction. Dark to light, angsty to funny, real to fantasy—if it’s hot and strikes her fancy, she writes it. Thanks for reading.

Author Links

 

Review 

 

Omggggggggggg. I started this book at midnight and finished it at almost 3am. I could not put it down except for when I had to stop and say OMG and WTF! This book was TOTALLY worth staying up all night and losing sleep over!

 

“She was my collateral damage, a victim of the death and destruction that always followed in my wake.”

 

Celia Aaron’s writing is PERFECTION. Her descriptions are so spot on I have never lusted so hard after a high paid killer. The best at what he does. “Angelus Mortis.” The Angel of Death.

 

Conrad’s been watching Charlie for a long time. He thinks she doesn’t know but she does. He makes her feel safe. Until the bad guys show up, blowing his cover and revealing his identity. Bad news for Charlie, but Conrad will do anything to keep his girl safe.

 

“I’ll give you everything you want, Charlie. You don’t have to ask.”

 

Charlie has demons of her own. She’s not the innocent little florist everyone thinks she is. Conrad sees that as time goes on and it turns him on. – the violence turns her on.. She’s more like him than he thinks.

 

With a bounty on BOTH of their heads and one of the best paid contract killers in the mafia on their tails, these two have a long road ahead of them. There’s only one way this can be stopped though, and it’s a suicide mission.

 

“Killing for Charlie was easy. Dying for Charlie was easy. But what I wanted more than anything else -to live for Charlie- had proved impossible.”

 

Those words gutted me and left a huge ball of anxiety in my stomach. As Charlie begs her man not to fight, just run, just the two of them, I feared for what would come for them. The emotions, the violence and action, the sex scenes… Conrad laying it all out, willing to die for his girl…. all of it together is the most awesome twisted love story I have read in a long time. I even laughed, A LOT. Conrad’s right hand man Nate is a blast. He needs a good woman that can handle all of him next!

 

“I’ll kill as many men as I have to if it means I’ll get back to you.”

 

My rating: 5 ‘Angelus Mortis’ stars!
*I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. Many thanks for allowing me to read this book!
Leave a Reply

