Uncategorized

Review | Valiant by Bella Jewel

Valiant

By Bella Jewel

34183617

I’ve known fear.
I’ve known pain.
I’ve known horror.
I’ve known all of it.
I’ve guarded myself as best I can.
I’ve hidden myself from him.
I’ve changed my name.
I’ve moved.
But he still haunts me.
One day, I’m sure he’ll find me again.
I don’t trust anybody.
I don’t believe in anybody.
I just want to be free.
Until I meet Jack.
I’m not looking for him, but that’s the thing about heroes.
You’re never looking for them.
He won’t take no for an answer.
He’ll battle past my fear, my pain, and my horror.
He’ll sweep into my life like a hurricane, and it won’t matter how hard I fight.
He’ll break past my walls.
And he’ll change me.
Maybe, he’ll even save me.
**This book can be read as a standalone and contains adult themes**


Bella Jewel is one of those authors I will buy/pre-order/one-click without even knowing what the book is about. I love her writing style and her characters. One of my favorite genres to read is a good motorcycle club book, so put two and two together and I’m in heaven! Valiant is EXACTLY that! Bella does it again with the next installment of the Joker’s Wrath MC. Jack and Baylee’s story can be read as a stand alone but there are some really awesome characters brought in from previous stories that are must reads!

“Just because one person hurt you, doesn’t mean others will. You have to trust again eventually.”

Baylee is on the run, hiding from her abusive drug addicted ex boyfriend. She’s not alone though, she brought his little sister, Rae, with her….only she’s 17 and pregnant. Baylee is just trying to put food on the table and keep both of their heads above water and keep Rae out of drugs like her ex. She has no time for fun, or men, or anything that could haunt her from her past.

Jack is Baylee’s stalker…. the good kind. After meeting one night they keep bumping into each other as fate would have it. Jack isn’t used to the rejection that Baylee consistently keeps giving him. There’s no insta love here. Baylee makes him work for it. Friends only she insists…. but Jack is determined to make her see she’s not the broken girl she thinks she is. There’s more to her and he wants all of it.

“Jack is that man for me. The one that’ll save me. The one that was sent to me. One that’ll change everything.”

Just when things are starting to fall into place and Baylee is making strides in overcoming her fear of her past, the boat gets rocked and everything is messy. Sometimes the past doesn’t stay in the past and you’re forced to face your demons head on.

My rating: 5/5 stars
*I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. Many thanks for allowing me to read this book.

Leave a Reply

