Uncategorized

Review | Amore Part 2

Amore Part 2

By Bella Jewel

Amore: Part 2 (Amore, #2)

Run.
He told me to run. So I ran.
It turns out just because you run from something, doesn’t mean it can’t find you.
He’s coming for me.
He wants what I hold closest.
He wants to lie, manipulate and use me.
He wants me to betray him.
Rafael.
Leader of the Italian Mafia.
Love of my life.
Father of my child.
He’s going to make me do the unthinkable.
There is no way out.
I’m trapped and about to make the biggest mistake of my life.
I’m running full throttle towards an oncoming train, and there isn’t a single thing I can do to stop it.
I’m going to become what I was most afraid of.
A monster.


Oh my gosh. The cliffhanger from part one about killed me. I couldn’t read through part two fast enough!

The story pretty much picks up nine months later. Raf and Julietta have a son. He doesn’t even know……

Things definitely got worse before they got better. I’m not going to lie, my stomach was in knots over what Juliette was being forced to do. She couldn’t! But she did. 

With her baby, mom and dad, and her own life in danger she has no choice but to do what she’s told. Even if it destroys her. Even if it kills the one she loves.

When things don’t go as planned Raf takes things into his own hands. Who is Juliette working with?  Has she been double crossing him all this time and why? He’s going to get to the bottom of things no matter what it takes. Even if he has to torture it out of her, the love of his life and mother of his child.

Just when they think they have it figured out their world is blown apart yet again. Someone has taken Juliette and Rafael knows just where to find her and who to bring with him. An army. A motorcycle club.

One of my favorite parts was seeing the guys from the Joker’s Wrath incorporated into the story. They are still as hot and badass as ever!

Julietta will do anything to protect her son. I could feel her love for her son through the pages. There is nothing like a mother’s love. She will do whatever it takes to keep him safe. Part two is full of twists ..secrets that are told.. and answers that are finally given… that keep you on your toes till the very end. My only downfall is that there wasn’t enough Julie and Raf. Too much time spent on the “who” than the love between the two. Still a great, entertaining, fast-paced read. Bella will always be one of my favorite go to authors!

My rating: 4/5 stars

*I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. Many thanks for allowing me to read this book. 

Leave a Reply

