Uncategorized

Review | Pretty Stolen Dolls

Pretty Stolen Dolls

By Ker Dukey and K. Webster

31216812

Benny loves his pretty little dolls.
As long as they do exactly as they’re told.
He keeps them perfect by brushing their hair
and gives them pretty dresses to wear.
He likes to toy with them late at night.
One so timid but the other likes to fight.
When his favorite doll runs away…
despite the other doll promising to stay,
his heart becomes broken and he can’t help but cry.
He wants her back home or his pretty little doll must die.

Have you ever had to make a decision that haunts you every single day for the rest of your life …the life you stole back?

I have.

I ran for my survival, rocks and twigs cutting into the soles of my feet, my lungs burning and screaming for rest, every muscle tensed and fighting along with me for existence.

I left her.

I ran, ran, ran—from Benny and his lone, pretty little doll—until I couldn’t remember where to find them again.

I’m sorry.


So does that blurb not give you the chills or what?!! The cover, the blurb, the title, the TWO authors together… EPIC AWESOMENESS!

Pretty Stolen Dolls is not for the faint of heart. It’s creepy, disturbing, sad, suspenseful, mind boggling, and sexy. What a combination right?

“Not all monsters hunt in the dark.”

Jade and her sister find themselves in a really bad situation for a long time. Until one day Jade gets free and sets out for help. Except that help comes and she can’t find her sister.

Years later Jade finds herself back in the real world and struggling to cope. She became a detective to find Benny, bring him down, and hopefully save her sister. A whole new layer is added to the story when Dillon, Jade’s work partner, comes into the picture.

“Against us, baby,” he tells me fiercely, “that motherfucker doesn’t stand a goddamned chance.”

I love Dillon. Screw that crappy boyfriends of yours, Jade. Dillon is way better. I love how he’s so determined to bring justice to Jade and her sister and all the other victims Benny left in his path. Dillon wants to slay him for what he did. It’s hot how he wants to help Jade however he can, whatever has to be done.

“I may not be in that cell anymore, but Benny is every bit still my master.”

Jade has lots of issues. She faces nightmares and memories that haunt her every move but she’s still a badass stopping at nothing to get Benny off the streets and into his grave.

If you love dirty, dark, and twisted.. dive right into this one and don’t stop!

Oh and by the way… it’s a HUUUUGE cliffhanger. Get ready for Pretty Lost Dolls. I.cannot.wait.

My rating: 5/5 stars

Buy link: Amazon

Leave a Reply

