Uncategorized

Review | Dark Matter

Dark Matter

by Blake Crouch

27833670

“We all live day to day completely oblivious to the fact that we’re a part of a much larger and stranger reality than we can possibly imagine.”

Okay. Can I just start out by saying Blake Crouch is a genius. After reading his novel I would love to get in his head and pick apart all of his thoughts. It’s pretty close to impossible trying to explain the plot or even a smidgen of what’s going on in Dark Matter because it’s so out there. So I will just say this….

I don’t normally read Sci fi like this but I am SO glad I stepped out of my box –totally fitting– for this one. I was overwhelmed at first, turning the pages to find out what happens next. About 30-60 percent in I was struggling to keep up with all the complex things happening, and trying to figure out what I got myself into but I kept going. After that.. SO much happens that is just mind blowing and gets your head spinning.

“We are so fucking lost. Literally adrift in the nothing space between universes.”

“I can’t believe what I’m seeing. That I’m actually standing in a world that isn’t mine.”

This book was nothing like I thought it would be; it was better. Don’t read spoilers, don’t pick apart reviews, just read it… go in blind and let it mess with your head. You will question everything you thought you knew as you leap down that dark rabbit hole!

Many thanks to Netgalley for a copy of Dark Matter in exchange for an honest review.

My rating: 4/5 stars

Leave a Reply

