Uncategorized

Review | The Matchmaker’s Replacement

The Matchmaker’s Replacement

by Rachel Van Dyken

29068220

I received a copy of The Matchmaker’s Replacement by Rachel Van Dyken from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

Wingman rule number two: never reveal how much you want them.

I loved this book. I highlighted over half of it with all the banter, the hot secret sex, and the laugh out loud picture perfect moments. I devoured every word all the way down to the epilogue.

Ian and Lex are business partners and best friends. But so are Ian and Gabi. Lex screws things up on purpose, being the man whore that he is, to get Gabi to leave him alone and save his friendship with Ian. Gabi is off limits. Four years later she falls back into his life and Lex – hot science computer nerd, starts questioning everything he’s ever known.

“I liked my computer, my sanctum, and I liked sex. Anything beyond that didn’t really matter to me.”

“I had no idea the violence, the hatred, between us would end up sparking a flame that exploded wherever we touched.”

Once Lex and Gabi give in to their true feelings, the words were just flying off the page. The tension and the risk of getting caught by Ian made it that much hotter! The secrets and lies come full circle and friendships are tested. Laugh and swoon at this villain turns hero, love-that-got-away romance.

“And the damsel fell in love with the villain. Write that, Disney.”

My rating: 5/5 Stars

Leave a Reply

