Uncategorized

Review | Sinner’s Revenge

Sinner’s Revenge

by Kim Jones

28119148

This review is somewhat tough for me to write. After reading Sinner’s Creed I was a wreck, an emotional sobbing wreck! I was hoping to feel some kind of that way with this book but it wasn’t quite that. I teetered between 3 and 4 starts and decided to go with 4 because I like Shady so much.

Shady:

“I’m coming for them. All of them. But I’m not coming alone. I’m bringing hell with me.”

Shady aka Zeke is the brother out for revenge after Dirk was killed. He will do anything he can to bring down the hammer on the MC Death Mob and avenge Dirk’s death. He’s a hot, tattooed, foul mouthed killer with nothing left to lose.. Or so he thinks.

Diem:

Diem is ultimately what had me on the edge of 3 stars. I liked the two of them together in the beginning but as the book went on she just got more and more over the top. And not in a good way. She’s hell on heels and she’s got a lot to prove, secrets to keep, and men to kill.

Shady and Diem’s banter is hot! I love how they act more like rivaling brother and sister than lovey dovey newlyweds. Until the mafia gets involved. Then I just felt like everything Diem was, was a flop. She was hard, then a mess, then hard again, to want out of it later because she couldn’t handle it even after all the training and respect she wanted so badly from her men the last half of the book. I just wanted her to be one way and mean it.

“I realize that in this moment, I have nothing to worry about. Diem will not look at me any different. She can’t. Because just like me, my woman, my love, my Diem, is a cold-blooded killer too.”

There are lots of twists and surprises and the story is good, despite Diem and her frustrating antics. The ending brings it full circle back to Dirk and that pulled on my heart strings! I think I like Rookie, Shady’s right hand man, just as much as I like Shady. I hope to see more of him in the future.

My rating: 4/5 stars
**Sinner’s Revenge is book 2. You don’t have to read Sinner’s Creed (book 1) to get the gist of what’s going on here but I highly recommend it.

 

Leave a Reply

