Uncategorized

Review | Behind Closed Doors

Behind Closed Doors

By B A Paris

26050845

 

I received a copy of Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris from NetGalley for an honest review. 

“Bring it on Grace– I’m waiting for you.”

“The door opens and he stands in the doorway, my handsome psychopathic husband.”

This book is dark . So dark it’s hard to read at times but it was like a bad car accident, you just can’t stop looking. That was me, I just couldn’t stop reading.

The beginning was slow at first, I had doubts about where it was going, then about 20% in it just took off. Everything in the beginning had a purpose. EVERYTHING .

There are lots of triggers and heavy topics thrown around in this book. Heck this book IS one giant trigger. From abuse to down syndrome, to murder and suicide, down to fear from fear itself.Overall, the ending had me like:

What do you do when nobody will listen? Grace did whatever it took. What if someone was listening though, someone you’d least expect!?

My rating: 5/5 stars

Leave a Reply

